baking something sweet or curling up with a book

[Short Review] Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Author: Blake Crouch

Genre: science fiction, thriller, suspense

Brief Overview:

In this moment, I have no way of knowing what’s real and what isn’t. -Jason

The story follows Jason Dessen, a physics professor living a quiet life with his family. One night, he is abducted and wakes up in a different reality where his life is drastically different. In this alternate reality, he is a well-known scientist who has achieved groundbreaking discoveries in quantum mechanics.

Jason finds himself in a weird new world and really wants to get back to his old life with his family. But it’s not easy. He goes through a lot of crazy stuff and has to figure out who he really is, what’s real, and how our decisions shape our lives.

My Thoughts:

Even though I’m not usually into sci-fi, I absolutely love “Dark Matter”! It’s been sitting on my TBR list for ages, but once I finally gave it a chance, I couldn’t put it down. The story drew me in from the start, and the way it explores deep themes like identity and choice had me hooked until the very end. Highly recommend, even for non-sci-fi fans like me!

Did you know?

“Dark Matter” by Blake Crouch isn’t just a book – it’s also a show on Apple TV. So if you loved reading the story, now you can watch it too.



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started